Hello, today I installed the geforce gtx 1050ti and did everything right, (well not quite right as I got an issue) I locked it in the pci express x16, but when I start the pc my monitor says "Please power down and connect the pcie power cable for this graphics card." Please help me someone, I'm so desperate. I am using the 8-pin connector from the PSU. If somehow I find another error in the future I know where to ask! Was immediately presented with the error: "Please power down and connect the PCIe power cable(s) for this graphics card." Cookies help us deliver our Services. Got everything put in, and powered it up. This is my first time installing any hardware and I knew I was gonna mess it up *sigh* I read somewhere that I don't need a 6 pin as it gets enough power from the motherboard (the VGA box didn't have anything else included except the card). By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. Apparently Seasonic is picky about its cables. The motherboard is "Asus B85M-E" and my CPU is Intel Core I5-4460. Your old GPU likely had a 6-pin connector, where the new one has an 8-pin. If you look at the side or back of the card does it have a spot to plug in a 6 or 8 PCIe power cable? Press J to jump to the feed. The power cable is connected properly, and I have also tested my PSU with a … Location: USA Affiliate E5L3CTGE12 Associate 9E88QK5L7811G3H. I'm beginning to think I may just need to replace the 1660, but wanted to see if anyone had some suggestions. PC works perfectly fine with the 1050 Ti, or without a video card at all. http://www.gigabyte.com/Graphics-Card/GV-N105TWF2OC-4GD#sp, Windows 10 PC Frequently has Start Menu Error, All boot options are tried - Samsung Laptop, Startup error 'choose boot device' or 'enter set up'. Replaced my 1050 Ti with a 1660 Ti. I plugged the power cord into a 6 pin outlet in the PSU, while the card needs the power cord to be plugged into a 8 pin outlet on both sides. re: please power down and conne