I hope they use better judgment and have better training.

'Neither of us know the future, but we know we love each other and we are together.'. File/Staff. For these families, the shock was immediate, but no one could predict the coming journey of conflict and heartbreak. They employed "pretext stops" in which officers looked for small violations as opportunities to pull over drivers and stop pedestrians in hopes of nabbing hardened criminals and taking guns and drugs off the streets. At the time of the incident, a video was recorded by Feidin Santana, a barber who was walking to work. 'I don't understand how I am a danger to society when I have been in the military and I have been a police officer for over five years. Now his wife has told Daily Mail Online that she is sure her husband was acting correctly - and that he will be cleared. The city is consulting with the Justice Department and asking for its advice on a "holistic review of the department," said Summey, the city's mayor, in February. Officers left the North Charleston department in droves. Norton gave Slager 20 years in prison. Judy Scott stepped to a podium. Walter, the second of three brothers, had a way of making people laugh. He dreamed of renting an RV, loading up his four children and Charlotte and her two daughters, and taking them to Walt Disney World. Stop: This is the beginning of the encounter between Officer Michael Slager and Walter Scott, when the 50-year-old's Mercedes was pulled over. 'She can't come to jail because the inmates threaten they are going to shoot her. The other trial began today in Baltimore, where one officer is charged with second degree depraved heart murder of Freddie Gray, a charge which carries the lower maximum penalty of 30 years. Slager, then 35, hugged his lead attorney after entering the plea.