As Bless Yahu says, it is better to use delegate, see nettuts explanation on that: A bit of further information (My apologies for dodgy formatting): Old: Thanks for the downvote whoever you are. I'm new to Jquery and I'm loving every bit of it. with no javascript code would navigate to some element with ID, You see that button that expands menu ? How do I evaluate a manager I have a negative opinion of?

Provide the permalink of a topic that is related to this topic, Re: Re: Open Menu after append NOT WORKING, https://blackrockdigital.github.io/startbootstrap-simple-sidebar/, https://learn.jquery.com/events/event-delegation/, . To fix this you can use the delegate() method from jQuery.

How can I fix OnClick not working after re-append then? Asking for help, clarification, or responding to other answers. jQuery .click is one of the most simple and widely used events in the jQuery library. It is opening a side menu. Setting “checked” for a checkbox with jQuery.

$('.vertical-center').append(''). Swapping out our Syntax Highlighter. -1. Where to add 'delegate' or 'on' method to this jquery code? I deleted that button from html and added jqeury code to append that button's code, That's it. Thanks, really helpfull, Now im realizing why it didnt work. The fix is easy enough, simply bind the OnClick event to the parent of the elements you want to be able to click on. 63 Because the elements that you are appending do not exist when you define the the click handler, they are created dynamically.