This form of writing embeds the writer in the story: you tell it from your perspective. “In the English language, it all comes down to this: Twenty-six letters, when combined correctly, can create magic. I was a little odd to them, particularly since I came out on the beach with white ducks and a seersucker jacket and a necktie [laughs]. Compelling prompt, I’m looking forward to getting started on this one, done, here’s my shot at Gonzo http://lincathleon.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/going-gonzo/, Well, you won’t find more than my 1 little post and I’ve never written out loud before so, here’s my leap… http://wp.me/p487iK-3, Again so much fun writing this! Everything from Revolver on comes out of the American psychedelic world, to which they were turned on by Bob Dylan – in person, in private. One recent first novelist, Jay McInerney, made a splash by embellishing the immediacy of the historical present with the second-person singular.The second-person-singular narration was, as far as I know, introduced by Jimmy Cannon, who was a sports columnist for the New York Journal-American. You’re waiting at gate 23 at John F. Kennedy (JFK) Airport’s Terminal 7 to board an Air Canada flight to Vancouver. And perhaps not quite 100% accurate. After all, the story of Ken Kesey is not just the story of some disturbed young man from the fringe who sets out with a bandoleer full of resentments to disturb American society. The power of new journalism seemed to lie in the way it blurred the lines between fiction and nonfiction. Gonzo journalism differs from typical reporting in that Gonzo journalists renounce claims of objectivity, often place themselves in the story as a first-person narrator, and include verbatim dialogue to capture and convey their first-hand experiences. Despite the fact that Mr. Thompson is no more alive, his articles arise the vivid interest by now. Get him some good whiskey…, “Say,” he said, “you look like you might be in the horse business…am I right?”, “Oh yeah