It uses an arrangement markedly similar to that of "Maggie May", one of Stewart's hits from the previous year. 0. comments. You Wear It Well. The song became an international hit, reaching number one on the UK Singles Chart. I am a personal stylist in London providing men’s style advice for those who wish to look their best. 1 review of You Wear It Well "Great hair cut and Uni-sex styling salon. This article is about the Rod Stewart song. They continued to say how great I look and that I wear my pain well. Stewart performed the song live on BBC's Top of the Pops with the full lineup of Faces, along with Quittenton on classical guitar and Dick "Tricky Dicky" Powell on fiddle joining them. You wear it well A little old fashioned but that's all right Well I suppose you're thinking I bet he's sinking Or he wouldn't get in touch with me Oh I ain't begging or losing my head I sure do want you to know that you wear it well There ain't a lady in the land so fine [2] In the US, "You Wear It Well" peaked at number 13 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.[3]. The colors: red, gold and blue. Madame Onassis got nothing on you, no, no, Anyway, my coffee is cold, and I'm getting told 156 people like this. Forgot account? The all-day rock 'n' roll shows? Hiberno-Emglish phrase, from "bain maith as" or "wear it well". Even the confining jumpsuits. "You Wear It Well" is a song written by Rod Stewart and Martin Quittenton, performed by Stewart. Oh, yeah, After all this, oh, it's the same address, Since you've been gone, it's hard to carry on, oh, no. I sure do want you to know, That you wear it well The person proceeded to explain that if I didn’t disclose the daily, intense pain I feel, no one would know. Now I'm eating my heart out But to settle down and write you a line If so, get in contact with You Wear It Well. Please wear a mask when dropping off, and ensure that donations are bagged or boxed. Or he wouldn't get in touch with me Now I'm eating my heart out "You Wear It Well" was the